My anti-migraine potion is now complete.

Butterbur.

When I went to pick up a new bottle of Feverfew today, they had Butterbur in stock.  This was the only thing missing from what I had researched and wanted to try to prevent and/or relieve my migraines.  It is now going to be added to my daily herbal supplement and green smoothie anti-migraine regimen.

Image

This is what the back of the bottle reads:

‘Modern scientific studies have demonstrated that Butterbur supports healthy blood flow to the brain and healthy neurological function.  Petasins, the active constituents in Butterbur, have been shown to play a role in minimizing the frequency and severity of neurological discomfort triggered by bright lights and stress that occasionally occurs in healthy individuals.’

We’ll see.  I’m adding it to what I started back in early August.  It’s been 55 days and I’ve had two migraines in comparison to the two per week that got me started on this journey.  Not sure what specifically to credit, but I’m sticking to it.

Below is a link to my first post which outlines the herbal supplements and migraine smoothie that seems to be working for me!

https://youcantarguewithcrazy.wordpress.com/2014/09/03/winning-charlie-sheen-reference-of-course-the-endless-game-of-migraines-for-this-quarter-at-least/

Angel of Migraines

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

