127 days of no migraines; new habit.

It’s been 127 days of life free from migraine headaches.

I’ve heard it takes 28 days for a habit to form.  I can say that after 127 days, I am in the habit of not having migraines.  And I do not want to return to the habit OF having migraines.

The word ‘migraine’ hasn’t been thrown around on a weekly, or even daily basis around my house by my children, husband or myself for quite a while.  That’s a new habit, because our old habit was being worried that a migraine was coming, had happened, or had occurred the previous day therefore I was still in the awful haze of dullness with the ridiculous headache that could stop me mid step.

I’d like to thank the Academy…oh no, I mean, Butterbur, Feverfew, B-2, and my green smoothie.  Otherwise known as my anti-migraine potion.  I honestly have no idea what the main contributor to my new habit is, but I’m thanking them all so they continue to work together.

Marjorie_Hinckley_-_The_only_way_to_get_through_lifepreview

One comment

Leave a Reply

