Picture Perfect Self…

 About a month ago I began listening to podcasts during bike rides rather than music.  I find that the time goes by super quick because I’m focused on what’s being said.  I like comedy, so it’s only suiting that my first podcast that I’m following is a comedian that I like, John Heffron.  I’ve listened to him with Martha Quinn as his guest, Danny Bonaduce, and also podcast that talked about personal safety.  The one I listened to today was with Jairek Robbins, son on Tony Robbins the motivational speaker.  The podcast was interesting because it was: 

A)  Funny.

B)  Applicable.

It talked about setting up your days so the most important factors to you are included, therefore making your days the best possible.  (That’s my lame summary, it’s much better addressed in the podcast!)   There are definitely things that I think about often that I know I should and could do to make my life more like the ‘picture’ I imagine as the best possible.

Anyhow, I liked it, it was interesting.  I think it will be something that lingers on my mind for a bit, so I thought I’d share it.  The link is below, it’s not heavy or anything, and there’s a bit of swearing, so there’s your warning.  If you have an hour while driving, or on the treadmill, give it a listen.  Hope you like it too.

If you don’t have the podcast ap, you can click on the link below and listen to it with what you are reading this with:

http://thestateimin.com

c86421c144d6033436e650be385a3116

Leave a Reply

