Laughter and Sweat

My anxiety gets its ass kicked quite substantially by exercise and laughter.  More on my anxiety, what works for me, and my likeness to Bob Wiley here.

We recently moved a TV out to the office and now my treadmill is facing it.  This is an improvement over bringing my iPad with me to the treadmill and placing it on the console.

We don’t have cable hooked up yet, but we do have the xBox, which has Netflix!  I am now addicted to watching comedy while working out.  I’ve gone through Chris Porter, Ralphie May, and now I’m totally burning through Kevin Hart stand up.

Thankfully no one comes out to the office while I’m working out, because it’s not always pretty.  There are times I start laughing while running, and then it’s awkward because I’m out of breath, but need to laugh, and sometimes it results in that ‘ugly cry’ type of thing?  Ya, I’d better lock the door from now on.

Double whammy to anxiety, sweating while laughing!

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

