No interruptions in my Jetsons/Tomorrowland plan please!

A red blinking light on a control panel is never a good thing.

It’s even more concerning when it is on my magical robotic cat litter box.

If you missed what a magical robotic cat litter box is, and why it is so important in my life now, please take a look!  The magic cat litter box.

Over the last week, when I walk into my bathroom and peer at the spaceship as my daughter coined it, there have been multiple times that a red light has been blinking on the control panel of the magic cat box.  Yes, I look at the cat litter box as I walk into the bathroom each and every time.  Mostly to make sure that there have been no further ‘mishaps’ of my 3 cats only entering the box with their front paws, therefore pooping on the floor.  Yes, my life is so dazzling at times right?

Slightly panicked upon seeing the red lights, and noticing that it hadn’t been cycled and dumped, I began to alternate between the buttons, pressing them at least twice each.  No go.  I picked up the top section which holds the litter and shook it a bit, thinking maybe it’s kind of like when you’re clothes washer gets unbalanced and you have to rearrange the clothes?  It then worked!  This reoccured about 4 times over the last week.

My youngest daughter walked into the bathroom while I was watching the magic cat litter box cycle, and she said ‘you watch this every time it is on don’t you?’  I thought about trying to play it off, and explain that I’m only watching it because I need to make sure it’s working, but the reality is, yes, I watch it just about each time I am in there and it turns on.  I imagine it’s like when a dishwasher first was invented.  How many times did people sit and wait, open the door, and WOW!  There they were, clean!  Magic!  Or a clothes washer, opening the top and peaking in repeatedly to witness the magic.  That’s how I feel about this cat litter box.

As I have jimmied this thing through the week, I think I have come up with an idea of what is wrong.  I think the new litter I bought is super heavy, I need a lighter litter.  And there I am again, securing my coolness factor in the universe by publishing my thoughts on the weight of my cat litter.

I will try a different litter, hoping to fix it once and for all so the red light doesn’t blink any more.  Because, thinking of scooping a litter box again is like the scene I’ve seen in numerous movies where the lead yells “DON’T MAKE ME GO BACK THERE AGAIN!  I CAN’T GO BACK THERE!”

I’m in no danger of going too high tech, I live in a house that was built in 1934, and we don’t even have a doorbell.  But I’ve seen my future Jetsons/Tomorrowland.  It’s my magic cat litter box.  Next up for me may be the Roomba.  That would be cool.  And I’d love it even more if my cat Kiki would ride the Roomba in a costume like the video on YouTube!  That would be epic!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

