Atta-Boy Migraine!!!

Baseball, unlike softball, does not have cheers and such during the game.  Which I am thankful for, because I do not like having those stuck in my head for days at a time.

Sayings however, baseball does have.  And one that I heard very often during this last season from one of my son’s good friends during games was ‘Atta-Boy’!  But it wasn’t said as it is written, it was more like ‘Atttttaaaaa Booooooyyyyyyy!!!’ in the most deep, loud, almost gurgly voice possible.

It totally grew on me.  To the point where just yesterday I yelled ‘Atttaaaa Giiirrrrllll!’ to my daughter during her soccer game.

Got me thinking, on day 44 of no migraines, I think an ‘Atta-Boy’ is suitable towards my migraines.

So here goes, ‘Atttttaaaaa Giiiirrrllll!’ to my brain for no migraines!

3 comments

  1. What is keeping the migraines at bay for you? If you don’t mind me asking? Because I just ended up in the ED last weekend (again) after a two week long unrelenting migraine that not even the pain clinic could crack. I was mortified to have to be brought in by an ambulance since I went into hypertensive crisis from the pain.

    Like

    1. Oh my gosh, that is so horrible. I am so sorry to hear that. I have been taking Feverfew, B-2, Butterbur, and a green migraine smoothie daily. It’s been working for me as of now, and hoping it continues! The details are in the post at the top of the page titled ‘Anti-MIgraine Potion’. Good luck, I hope you find what works for you and some relief!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks! Unfortunately I have tried the alternative remedies already. Shoot. I am glad you are getting relief tho!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

