“Let’s roll” will forever belong to Todd Beamer.

“Your dad’s work just called, he’s supposed to be in a meeting at the World Trade Center. There’s been an attack. They can’t find him and haven’t heard from him. Turn on the TV.”

You can't argue with crazy

I originally posted this on 9/11/14.  ‘Never forget.’

It was very early the morning of September 11, 2001 when the phone rang and woke me up.

My mom was on the other line and said “Your dad’s work just called, he’s supposed to be in a meeting at the World Trade Center.  There’s been an attack.  They can’t find him and haven’t heard from him.  Turn on the TV.”

I turned on the TV and tried to wrap my brain around what I was seeing.  After we got off the phone, I stood staring at the picture on the screen of the smoking buildings.  I stared into the TV screen thinking “my dad could be in there right now!”  Wondering into the TV whether my dad was alive or dead.

I hadn’t even known my dad was in New York.  He went often enough for work that it wasn’t strange…

View original post 651 more words

Leave a Reply

