BBQ Chicken Nachos

There are some things that I cook, that makes me think ‘If I ever had a restaurant, I’d serve this.  And people would love it.’

BBQ chicken nachos is one of these.  And it’s ridiculously easy.

I’m not going to ever open a restaurant, so, I’ll share my BBQ chicken nachos here with you.  At the end of this post is the official concoction of how to put these bad boys together.

First is my quick, must eat now version that I did today, no optional toppings, just a ‘Must eat food now’ version.

I used these chips:

IMG_6525

I bought them at Costco, and they are like a cross between a cracker and a tortilla chip to me, they worked with these nachos really well.

I had left over BBQ chicken breasts.  Use whatever type you like or have left over.  I really like the Kinders BBQ chicken breasts which are already marinated and vacuum sealed from Costco.  It’s a little lazy, but they come out perfect each time.

I used a mix of cheddar/jack cheese.  And drizzled some BBQ sauce over the top after it was all melted.

Now, how I did these today, is not the ultimate.  I was at the point of being so hungry that my mantra was ‘Must eat food now.’  So, my nachos weren’t fancy, but still really, really good.

IMG_6524

Tomorrow, my nachos will be even better, because I will add the following:

IMG_6526

Some corn,

IMG_6527

Fresh tomatoes,

IMG_6528

Black beans,

IMG_6530

And sprinkle some cilantro over the top of my creation.

I would definitely serve Cherry Margaritas at my pretend future restaurant.  Although unfortunately, I can’t hit the tequila mid day due to an unlimited amount of responsibilities that make up my lifestyle.

And for dessert at my pretend future restaurant, I would serve See’s on a silver platter, where everyone could choose their favorite one.  Thankfully, this is something I can, and did partake in midday:

IMG_6478

If you try the nachos, let me know how you liked them!

Slide1
5 comments

Leave a Reply

