99 Cent Store Adventures…

I went to the 99 Cent store last week.

And as a precautionary disclaimer, I am not a 99 Cent or Dollar Store hater.  I love these places.  Proof is in this receipt here:

Image

Who spends over $90 at the 99 Cents store?  Me.

I wandered up and down every aisle, and put multiple things in my cart along the way.  All while wearing my sunglasses inside so I don’t get a migraine.  (I have gotten migraines in this store twice in the past, I’m thinking it’s due to the lights.)  So now, I walk around like I’m cool or something with my sunglasses on while cruising up and down the aisles.

So, with it being stated that I am not a hater.  There are some things that just can’t avoid being pointed out.

I will share these with you, as I did with my oldest, lifelong friend through texts throughout my shopping trip.

First:


IMG_6540

*


And if you needed to see it more up close, here it is:

IMG_6533

*

Wow.  Did not know he has his own food line.  ‘Just Add Beer’ it says.


*

One of the reasons I went to this store, was to pick up more of the cereal my youngest likes.  It’s Jif.  Yes.  Like the peanut butter.  Don’t judge.  It was at Safeway months ago for about $4.69 a box.  I found it here a couple of weeks ago, and was glad to find it was still here!

IMG_6539

*


Choco Ronis:

IMG_6535 I didn’t buy those. 


*

This would have made bath time way more successful back in the day of little kids.  I may go back and get a bottle, put it in the shower, see what happens.  It’s 99 cents.  You can do that.

IMG_6541

*

And finally, I saved the best for last:

IMG_6542

*

I love that store.  Constant good deals while being entertained.


*

Oh ya, and I texted this to my middle brother while there:

IMG_6543

*

You have to watch it now.  So great!

Leave a Reply

