60 days BABY!!!

And, just like that, it’s been 60 days since my last migraine.

The main change…I’ve switched my anti-migraine smoothie to the morning rather than the afternoon.  Don’t know if this is a factor, but it’s the main difference.

My primary doctor also has me taking naproxen sodium for about 7 days per month (guess which 7).  Not sure if that’s doing anything for migraines at all.  He had prescribed it three times a day.  Ya, as I wrote about in the past, my body does not like meds (see Imitrex Fail!)  Therefore, after taking the second dose of the day and feeling shaky, numb, and ‘weird’, I only take it once in the morning now for those 7 days.  Although, it leaves me with a dull headache by the evening.  Not sure if that is “winning” enough for me quite yet.

So, the main constant in my life is still my anti-migraine smoothie, B-6, Butterbur, and Feverfew, aka my anti-migraine potion.

I thought the other day again, about how many times I have made my anti-migraine smoothies (see anti-migraine smoothie perfected), and it’s pretty crazy that I’ve only missed drinking one maybe 5 days tops in the last year and couple months.

One thing I have learned, and I almost weep for have lost out on so many opportunities, is that the small amount at the bottom of the blender that doesn’t fit into my two cups?  It could have been saved.

IMG_6853

My anti-migraine smoothie is kind of like liquid gold.  (Although, the true liquid gold is breast milk.  Any mother that has ever had to pump, knows this.  And any mother that has had to toss away some of that milk for one reason or another, knows it’s like pouring liquid gold down the sink.)  As much as I appreciate my smoothie, and really feel that it helps me, it’s a pain in the a$$ to make every other day.

So, I’ve come up with my brilliant plan to save that little bit at the bottom of each blender batch that I make, and freeze it into bigger portions.  Taking it out of the freezer and layering the little leftovers as I make them.

IMG_6852

I must say, I really do feel like I’m “winning” with this idea.  I just went away recently on vacation, and just brought along frozen containers to thaw rather than all of the ingredients and a blender!

Yes, I’m totally nerdy for feeling like this is a score.  But, whatever makes things easier man!

Happy 60 days!

Leave a Reply

