Day 40

Well, here I am on day 40 of no migraines.  Good stuff, this 40 days.

Not as good as it would have been if my streak didn’t end on Day 240, but still, 40 is very good.

This time of year, this is a normal sight in my freezer:

FullSizeRender-1

It’s how I go on vacation.  Freezing my Anti-Migraine smoothies and taking them with me wherever I go help me stay on track and not to have to prepare them while on a trip.

I have to keep my arsenal of daily supplements and smoothies on track even on vacation. Especially on vacation, because that is where fun foods and drinks happen, which may be enough at times to throw my body into the train of thought of “Oh, things are different, she’s having way too much fun, let’s give her a migraine!”

Wishing you and myself a migraine free summer.

13312654_978224792275740_2823500797698242456_n

I have at times considered adding vodka to my green anti-migraine smoothie!

 

Leave a Reply

