57 days and feeling cocky.

In 57 days, it will have been one year to the date since I’ve had a migraine.

Cinco de Mayo to be exact.  So, I’m planning on celebrating with a Corona.  Or maybe more than one if I’m feeling it.

I’m feeling cocky about being amongst the “non-migrainers” for almost a year now.

I would be more surprised to have a migraine now, than the surprise and wonderment I felt back in the days when I was celebrating a 49 day, even a 20 day or 11 day non-migraine streak.

I’m still rocking the daily anti-migraine smoothie.  Still taking my arsenal of supplements daily.  And I’m still not sure what makes the migraines stay away.  Especially after I continue to have migraine triggers in my life daily.

With that said, still feeling cocky and looking forward to posting a picture of that Corona on Cinco de Mayo, 2017.  May enjoy a green beer in addition to my green smoothie in the meantime, but looking forward to how sweet that victory beer will taste.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

