My 2018 Migraine

I had one migraine in 2016, and one migraine in 2017.

Let’s just call the migraine I got this past Tuesday, January 2nd my 2018 migraine shall we?

My migraine began while I was out to lunch with my son.  When I got back home, I laid down and slept for 2 hours, thankfully.  When I woke up, I walked into the bathroom and I couldn’t see myself in the mirror.  The aura had returned after it had completely left before I had laid down.

Is this a double migraine?

All I know is that the enormously painful headache lasted a double amount of days than usual following the onset day of my migraine.

Not that I can’t probably track where it came from…large doses of pizza, wine, chocolate and treats over the Christmas break.

Back on the wagon of reeling it in on the food front, as well as making sure not to miss a day of my anti-migraine smoothie.  I had gotten busy and lazy at making my smoothies and missed a day here or there lately.  No more.  Tightening up the ship.

So, I’ll take the annual migraine two days into the year.  I can respect and accept that.  Just please don’t become a regular occurrence again!  I am now used to my one migraine each year I get older rather than when they were 2-3 per week at their worst!

2 comments

  1. Glad that you got this migraine out of your system so early in the year! Don’t want them getting in the way of our workouts! That ain’t-migraine smoothie has helped a lot of people and I am honored to have been able to include it in my book.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment